A conscious recoupling

Oh no not you again doormat Aug 29'14

Nice to see you, too.

“They say that absence makes the heart grow fungus.”-Barenaked Ladies

Hello, again. It’s been a while. Really I just couldn’t be bothered to blog for the last couple of years. And now, I feel like doing it again. So there you have it.

Gavin & Elliott Aug 22'14

Even without standing on the pillar, they have grown a lot in the last three years!

In fact, it has been so long that I couldn’t remember my password to get into it to add anything new. I can’t believe how the boys have grown. I can’t believe that I used to get up and run. Now I basically run twice a year to get a couple of cool shirts and to say that I can run a 5K. How’s that for materialism and vanity?

On Tuesday, Marshall and I were in Toronto to see a Second City show. I kept seeing funny t-shirts and signs and taking pictures of them. The very first one I saw was surely created specifically for me:

Note that the apology comes after eating

Note that the apology comes after eating

 

My favourite sign was this one:

The question is: Who is the Most Annoying Crane?

The question is: Who is the Most Annoying Crane?

 

Which of course reminded me of my favourite line from Frasier:

Poppity, pop-pop-pop!

Poppity, pop-pop-pop!

It’s fun to write again. And fiddling with code to insert photos and GIFs makes me feel like I’m a super-smart computer programmer.

Until next time,

Lily

Leave a Reply

