Thankful Thursday-Dads

Perhaps it’s because he bears a striking resemblance to my own dad; but for some reason, Jack Layton’s death this week has really had an effect on me.

Politics aside, he is someone’s husband, dad and grandpa, and 61 is so young for life to end.

I am thankful for my dad: that he loves me and my family and has worked so hard his whole life, and continues to do so, to provide for his family (and for a whole lot of other people in many other ways!).

I am thankful for my children’s dad: what a blessing for them to have a loving, caring, hands-on, Christian parent to show them what being a good dad looks like and feels like. (The wrestling matches and flips/tosses are also great benefits for a house full of boys!)

Thank you, Dads!

Love,

Lily

Leave a Reply

